Skip to content

SURPRISE: Videos!

April 25, 2010

OKAY. So, this is something I’ve been meaning to do for a while and it’s post these videos, woo! So here are two very different videos and a little explaination on each.

The first one is my very first video blog! Just watch it- it’s pretty self explanitory.  Sorry the quality is so poor, but you can hear me talking still so that’s all that matters I guess. Plus, it was made with love from me for you :).

The second one is a video I made for my final project in Norsk253 last semester  where we could literally make a video about anything in the world as long as we incorprated sound, our voice, and pictures/video, and I chose my family.  The Norwegian is pretty basic and it’s by no means perfect, but I think because of the cognates and the pictures you’ll get the general idea even if you don’t know the language. It’s basically a little diddy about each member of my family and I talk about how even though we’re all so different I love them all more than anything else.

So thanks for reading/watching, and I hope you enjoy! :)

xoxo-Emma K

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Karoline permalink
    April 25, 2010 10:49 am

    I still get teary eyes from your family video!
    Ja! mm
    It’s fun to see what you have picked up from us here.
    Haha, I have a hard time writing to you in English, since I’ve been writing to you in Norwegian so much lately. But it’s only fair for your English readers ;)

    I’ll see you soon :D

    Klem

  2. Carol Bossuyt permalink
    April 25, 2010 3:09 pm

    Emma- We LOVE the video of your family!!! And keep the blog videos coming :) You are so fun to listen to and how you explain things! Thanks for sharing!

  3. April 25, 2010 8:25 pm

    Hei Emma.

    Det var veldig koselig å se på filmen fra familien din. Ingvar og jeg koste oss når vi fikk se igjen farmen deres og alle i familien, både din mor, far og din bestefar. Vi fikk jo hilse på alle når vi besøkte dere. Jeg føller med på bloggen din og det høres ut som du trives i landet vårt. Blir spennende når du får famlien din på besøk. Vet du hav tid dere kommer nedover til Stavanger?

    Klem Marit

  4. April 26, 2010 3:01 pm

    YAY for your first Vlog! I’ve been meaning to do one of these as well, but haven’t gotten around to it.

    I love the nuances of different languages, and it’s so awesome you’re doing some of it unconsciously now – you’re right, it means you’ve succeeded at immersing yourself! I can’t wait to see you in action in Norway. :-)

    I love the family video, too. :-)

  5. Teresa permalink
    April 26, 2010 11:52 pm

    LOVE your video blog! You are so cute!!!! And I also love the family video (I saw a sneak preview on Josey’s blog)!

  6. Ole Hval permalink
    May 18, 2010 9:47 pm

    I’ve read the first and last posts in your blog, and find your observation off us Norwegian very interesting. Thank you for let us be even more known with you and your family.

    Klem fra Ole (I’am married to Marthe Ruud, and had a great meeting with Emma, Julie, Chris, Josey, Augusta and Laura on their visit to the Ruud family)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

